Paradise in the hills

Some really beautiful photos of the ubud area I thought I would share with you flash packers.

Owl Spy

Just came back from a short trip to Bali, Indonesia. This is the third time I have visited Bali but unlike the first two times where I stayed in Seminyak, I chose to live among the hills in Ubud. February is one of the wettest month in Bali which means that it rains almost everyday. However, I was prepared to simply chill in the awesome villa if the weather turns awful. Royal Pita Maha is located deep in the hills of Ubud and it will be my home for the next 3 nights. I took a 7am Jetstar flight, which costed S$150 for return, from Singapore and landed at Bali Denpasar Airport at 10+am. Took quite a while for the luggages to come but the villa driver was already there when we arrive. It will be a 1.5-2hours drive to the villa so grab a bite before embarking on the long…

View original post 659 more words

Leave a Reply

